It All Started With A Mouse

“Laughter is timeless, imagination is ageless and dreams are forever.” – Walt Disney

I can’t even begin to explain my love for all things Disney. It’s my childhood. The movies taught me of fairy-tales and showed me a world of imagination.

I unlike a lot of other kids I knew, I never got to go to Disneyland or World until I was much older.  You might be a little shocked to know I’d only ever been to Disneyland once when I was about 7 years old, but I can still remember it like it was yesterday. The spinning tea cups, the Alice in Wonderland ride, all the sugary sweets a little girl could eat, charging the characters for autographs and the very simple yet powerful saying that has been etched into my brain ever since then; “Here you leave today and enter the world of yesterday, tomorrow, and fantasy.” From then on I knew it was my goal to work for Disney and I’d get there any way I could.

img_2755
The first time I walked into Magic Kingdom is something you just can’t forget. The smell of popcorn and ice cream floating in the air. The sound of people talking and laughing, the faint sound of music in the background and then you see it. Magic Kingdom in all its glory. It was like taking a step back in time. Each area of the park bringing you to a new place, taking you on a new adventure. Not only was Magic Kingdom like this, but so was Animal Kingdom, Epcot and my favorite Hollywood Studios.

img_2645
The time I’ve spent at Disney World these last few years definitely makes up for a childhood of not going to Disney as much. I’ve made up that missed time though, by getting my pictures taken with the characters, riding as many rides as I can and sharing these moments with some of the people who mean the most to me.

Disney isn’t just about movies and parks, it’s about family and friends. The memories and experiences that these parks have brought me are unforgettable. Without Disney in a way I wouldn’t have fallen in love with Princes, wanted to travel to Neverland, pretended to be a mermaid and most importantly I wouldn’t have ever of gotten to work for the company that all started with a Mouse.

img_2693

 

 

XOXO

Leave a Reply

