Goodbye TWENTY-SIXTEEN

GOODBYE TWENTY-SIXTEEN!

It sure has been a whirlwind of a year with more ups and downs than the Rocky Mountains.

Yes, I know this is a bit late but give me a break, I just decided to start blogging, okay?!

I’m not really the type of girl to make resolutions it’s just not me or how I do things. It was the year I really kicked it into high gear to get done with school and figured out more about myself than I ever have before. There was the beginning and end of friendships, relationships – gut wrenching heartbreak and soaking up the sun rays while laying on the beach. It was my last Fall semester of classes, it was full of lots of working and school with little time for socializing. The realization of me graduating in the Spring really hit hard and the sheer panic of what I would do after school ended started to set in.

I learned a lot. I mean like so much. I’ve learned how to step out of my comfort zone, to ask questions about anything and everything and to network like nobody’s business. I’ve put 110% of myself into everything I’ve done this year, even if I’ve ended up a little bloody and bruised, I know in the end it’ll make me a better person.

As for 2017 – I do think I’ll set some goals for myself. I want to be a better person, to stay in touch with my friends and my family, to put even more effort into my school and future career but most importantly just to enjoy life. Live it to the fullest. Try new things. Exciting things. I want to create tension in my life, the kind of tension that in the end makes me a better, stronger and more of a well-rounded person. To become a better writer, hence the blog. To be healthy – maybe hit the gym a few times? Honestly I just want to be healthy not only physically but mentally. Most importantly to graduate, to be able to walk across the stage and get a College Degree and then make a difference in the world, no matter what is I do, as long as it’s something good and betters the world.

My goals may not be out of this world or spectacular but they are my goals. Something that mean something to me, something that inspire me to be a better me. So here’s to a new and beautiful 2017.

 

Cheers!!

Leave a comment